skip to content »

boko.nokia-phone.ru

Cached mode gal not updating

cached mode gal not updating-41

To change whether shared folders or Public Folders are downloaded when Cached Exchange Mode is turned on, do the following: Cached Exchange Mode enables a better experience when you use an Exchange account.

cached mode gal not updating-39cached mode gal not updating-74cached mode gal not updating-76

For example, when you use a fast connection, Office Outlook 2007 copies the header, body, and attachments of an email item from the email server to your computer.When a slower connection is selected, only headers are automatically downloaded.The body and any associated attachments are downloaded only when requested by you, or as necessary for synchronization with personal digital assistants (PDAs), auto archiving, and some client-side rules.To turn on or off shared folder support when you are using Cached Exchange Mode, do the following: Cached Exchange Mode provides you with a better experience when you use a Microsoft Exchange account. This copy provides quick access to your data and is frequently updated with the mail server.If you work offline, whether by choice or due to a connection problem, your data is still available to you instantly wherever you are.It does this by creating a local copy of the mailbox and synchronising the updates as needed.

Unfortunately, by default Outlook cached mode also includes the Global Address List.

Cached Exchange Mode takes advantage of the ability of Outlook to automatically determine the speed of your connection to Exchange, and it optimizes data transmissions for that speed.

When the On Slow Connections Download Headers Only setting is selected, Outlook stops automatically downloading full items and also leaves attachments on the server.

To resolve this you can disable Outlook cache mode, however this will remove the benefits it provides.

Another option is to only disable the Global Address List from being included, so it will also be a live copy from the exchange server.

Any changes you make while a connection to the server isn't available are synchronized automatically when a connection is available.